BOSC Abstract Parties!

Are you thinking of writing an abstract for BOSC? We’re here to help! The BOSC Organizing Committee is holding two “abstract parties” that will be fun collaborative work sessions. We’ll start by giving some tips for writing a great BOSC abstract, and then open the floor to questions and “workshopping”: show us your in-progress abstract, and we’ll give you helpful suggestions. Or you can just attend and work on your abstract in silent solidarity with others!

We’ve chosen two different times for worldwide coverage:

  • Thursday, April 15, 22:00 UTC (3pm PT / 6pm ET / 8am (Friday) AEST): Zoom link
  • Thursday, April 22, 14:00 UTC (7am PT / 10am ET / 15:00 BST): Zoom link

We hope you’ll put on your writing hat and meet us there! (And join us on our Slack channel as well!)
If you can’t make it to either of the parties, you can look at these slides, which explain what you need to know to put together a good BOSC abstract!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Categories