OBF Public Board Meeting, 2021-09-21

Date, Time, and How to Join

Date and time: 2021-09-21, 17:00 UTC (10am PT / 1pm ET / 18:00 UK)
Participation link: https://lbnl.zoom.us/j/97312757115
Password: OBF2021
Meeting ID: 973 1275 7115

Agenda

Approve minutes from the previous Public Board Meeting: https://github.com/OBF/obf-docs/pull/87

Term expirations and Elections to the Board (electronic ballot)

  • Hilyatuz Zahroh and Caleb Kibet, running for Board member at-large
  • Board member Bastian Greshake Tzovaras’ term expires this year and he would like to stand for another term as member-at-large.

Voting by OBF membership

  • OBF Community Support Sponsorship: a proposed new grant programme, based on the OBF Event Fellowships but aimed at supporting grassroots projects running events in their own communities. Subject to approval by the OBF membership in a formal vote.
  • Code of Conduct: BOSC has a code of conduct, as part of the parent conference, but OBF does not yet have its own code of conduct. This pull request lays out a Code of Conduct for the OBF that, if approved by a membership vote, will replace the content on https://www.open-bio.org/code-of-conduct/.

Minutes

After the meeting, the meeting minutes will be made available in the obf-docs GitHub repository.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Categories